Quick Project: Crochet Basket with Handles

I’m home relaxing, eating thanksgiving leftovers, watching movies, and of course crocheting. Today I made myself a crochet basket. I was inspired to make this because I am often misplacing my crochet tools. Problem solved, with this handy basket, and now I’ll never misplace my crochet tools.

The two-tone part of the basket was created by combing to separate yarns: a sage color in wool and a chocolate brown in acrylic. I started with a “J” hook and chained 5, connected the chain, chained 1 and single crocheted 10 times and increased until I had 70 stitches. Then I continued evenly until I ran out of the sage colored wool yarn. I slip stitched and continued with the chocolate brown yarn and switched to an “I” hook. I continued evenly in the solid color for about 5 rows. Then I created my handles and finished with a couple of more rows and weaved in al my loose ends

If you are interested, I’ll write up a pattern. Let me know.

Happy Crocheting,

Yoli 🙂

Leave a comment